Where Am I – Here Again

Yesterday morning, I woke up. Seems like I haven’t opened my senses for awhile. Can’t really say how long or how come I feel like this. Or we feel like this.

But, this is a bed. This is a hospital. That’s a nurse. That’s a doctor.

This is my laptop. Where did that come from?

Where am I in all this? A rat knows better. The rat doesn’t talk.

I can’t understand. I can’t understand.

I don’t remember but I do remember. Various. Chunks. Minutes or seconds or hours.

Breaking away. Up. Down. So many traces blurred. No sense.

When did all this happen? My decision is helpless. No decision. No more.

In the end, I’m here again. Hospital. Trying but not able. Not trying.

I’m diffused. How much?

Clarity, barebones, swimming in my head.

Just confusion and sinking.

Hospital halls and windows.

That’s all there is.

Glad I can stumble through words barely comprehensible.